April 10, 2013

Dear Diary,

I did a bad bad thing.  As I was cruising through the line at the airport (it was 3 AM so things were moving pretty quickly)  I heard a mother saying to her son, “It’s just like the line at Disney Land (which does make me wonder at what time they were in a line that moved that fast at Disney Land, but I did not inquire).  I chuckled and interjected, “yeah, except the ride isn’t as much fun”.   OH! the power of my unguarded words.  I then found myself on the two funnest, bounciest flights I have ever been on.  There was so much turbulance, I was pretty sure at one point that we were gonna do a roll.  (to my disappointment, we did not)  I’m not sure my fellow passengers appreciated the JuJu that I had brought, but I sure had a good time! 

I landed safely in the Exotic Wilds of West Virginia, where I was met by the “Resort Staff” (Mountain Mamma and Daddy) and presented with the traditional greeting of Belgian Chocolate Covered Oreo.  I was then treated to a lovely dinner and a relaxing evening at Raven Cottage Resort and Spa (Mountain Mamma and Daddy’s house).

 

Leave a comment